Diary Of A Born Again Christian

"Be still, and know that I am God."

“180”

on May 19, 2012

There is a short film I watched several days ago that I would like to share with everyone. It is called “180”, by an inspiring man, Ray Comfort. In 30 minutes, he shows you how he has changed the minds of many people on abortion. Abortion is seen in our country as a woman’s choice. He makes a powerful comparison of allowing a woman to choose abortion to allowing Hitler to choose who should die in the Holocaust. If you’re pro choice, this film will change your mind. If you’re pro life, this film will encourage you to spread Ray Comfort’s message.

I would like to remind everyone who is pro life that abortion is not just a tragedy to the unborn child, but to the woman who feels that is her only option. Some people call these women “baby murderers”, and I encourage all of you to never use such hateful words toward any woman that has had an abortion. Without knowing it, many of us know at least one woman who has made that choice in her life. We should show them love and compassion, and we should help spread the message to them that God will forgive them if they ask for it.

If you are reading this, and you have had an abortion, my heart goes out to you. God loves you, and he is forever forgiving of his children, no matter what. I have done some pretty awful things in my life, and I have felt the freedom of God’s love and forgiveness.

If you are interested in helping spread the message of this movie, visit http://heartchanger.com

2 responses to ““180”

  1. I just found your blog through your post on Christian Mommies on BabyCenter! So glad to join you–I’ll be following in a moment šŸ™‚ God bless you!

    Oh and when I first saw this video…WOW. It’s awesome, and really moving.

  2. PS- I’m gloriapearl619 on BabyCenter.

Leave a Reply

